top of page
  • authorharperdakota

Forged In Love is now available on Amazon as an ebook and paperback. The paperback can also be bought at a few other retailers, including Barnes & Noble.

Signed copies of all four books are available on my website under SHOP! Autographed copies come with a set of double sided Nightwood Clan books marks and a Clan crest sticker. You have the option of having an Autographed Copy sticker placed on the front cover or leaving it off.

  • authorharperdakota

I am so excited for the release of Forged In Love! I hope you guys enjoy Ian and Berkley's story.

Find here: Amazon US, Universal Amazon Link. I have also uploaded all paperbacks to IngramSpark, which is a wider distributor than Amazon. You can now find paperbacks of my books at Barnes and Noble and a few other retailers who use IngramSpark!

Forged In Love is part of a BookFunnel event running 5/28-7/3, so if you are looking for more LGBTQ+ romance books with a HEA to read, go find new books to enjoy!

If you're looking for even more steamy paranormal romance books, especially ones available in Kindle Unlimited, check out this BookFunnel event! (A couple of my books are listed here as well.)

If you head to my Facebook page, you'll find a list of groups I am dropping into today for promotions. Each one will have a giveaway of Forged In Love! (Note: I believe each group requires you to join.)

Newsletter giveaway on 6/13! A winner will be drawn from my newsletter subscribers and they will get to pick an ebook from the Nightwood Clan series (books 1-4).

  • authorharperdakota

I noticed there was an increase in newsletter subscribers and website traffic, so I thought I would take a moment to reintroduce myself.

My name is Harper Dakota and I write paranormal romance books. I'm a writer, baker, photographer, mother, and wife. I am also a huge introvert. We have a retired greyhound at the moment, although my youngest kid keeps trying to convince me he needs a turtle as well.

I currently have three books out, all part of the Nightwood Clan series. Each book highlights a different couple, although previous characters do make an appearance. They are all low angst, fated mates paranormal romance. They probably fall into the quick or insta-love type of books. My goal and hope for each book is to be a lighter read, something someone can read in a day/weekend to relax. Books are my happy place and I want to be able to bring that to someone else. The series is also set in modern times, and it’s my take on these paranormal species just living normal lives like the rest of us.

Forged In Love, book 4 of the Nightwood Clan series is Ian’s (vampire) and Berkley’s (Fae) story. It releases on Amzn/KU on 6/6, but... The ARC is now available on BookSirens!

Welcome to the Nightwood Clan, where family is found.

They found each other. Will a trip back home put that in danger?

When Ian finally meets his mate, he’s amazed that Fate brought him such a perfect fit. Berkley’s handsome, caring, and creative. Everything Ian could have wanted in a partner. They settle into their life together, but when a fun outing takes a dangerous turn, will Ian and Berkley be able to save themselves, or will bigotry and hatred win?


Each book of the Nightwood Clan focuses on a different couple, although previous characters do reappear! There is some overlap between books.

bottom of page