top of page
  • authorharperdakota

Bite Me Again Is Available for PreOrder!

The e-book for Bite Me Again (Nightwood Series, Book 1) is now available for preorder on Amazon! The release date is September 1, 2022. The paperback is also going to be available around the same time. If you are a member of Kindle Unlimited, the series will be included in your membership.

I am so excited. It seemed to take forever to get to the point where I hit the submit button on Amazon. I love the characters and the amazing cover design. I hope you guys will enjoy it as well.

About the Book:

Born with an empathetic healing ability, Shaye’s life has been filled with the rejection of people who didn’t understand her gift. With only a few close friends, she lives a nomadic lifestyle as a traveling nurse.

Shaye knew she was different since she was a child, but never really understood it. When her latest assignment brings her to a small town in Tennessee, she never expected it to change her life. Spending a day exploring, her powers draw her to the large house on the outskirts of town. Shaye finds a man being tortured and uses her gifts to save him. As she recovers from healing him, she discovers that she is his fated mate. Growing up human, her worldview is blown wide open when she is introduced to a world where magic and paranormal creatures exist, including vampires, werewolves, and Fae.

Her mate, Rolf, is caring and protective. Although Shaye saved him once, he is still in danger. His father wants to either use him for his power or kill him if he resists. With multiple attempts to end Rolf’s life, can Shaye, Rolf, and their friends defeat this monster or will their love end before it fully begins?

Book 2, A Hairy Situation, is under a final round of edits before going to the proofreader/editor. My beta reader made some good suggestions and I am making a few additions before it will be the final copy.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page